What I’m Thankful For

image

How is it the 2nd September already?? I seem to say the same thing every year, but seriously…where has the year gone?? Life can be so fast-paced sometimes and in those moments of stress and anxiety it’s hard to take a step back and look at all the wonderful things in my life that I’m truly grateful for. So to continue with the Girl Gang Blog Challenge here’s day 2 and a little list of those things that I’m grateful for.

Of course I’m thankful for the roof over my head, food on the table and a warm place to sleep at night. My family without whom I wouldn’t be the person that I am today, and my friends. Although I don’t have a huge group of them, the ones I have are so important to me. My gorgeous, amazing husband who quite frankly has kept me going over the past 11 years. He is my very own Superman! He has the strength and determination that I lack and I honestly don’t know how he’s stuck around for so long cos I can be a nightmare at times!

I am relatively healthy (despite the medication I’m on) and can get up in a morning without feeling aches and pains.

I have a job that I enjoy, and that allows me to fend for myself and feed my obsessions with Paperchase, Primark, ASOS, chocolate and phone covers!

I’m also thankful for the ability to appreciate the smaller things in life like listening to a beautiful piece of music, reading a book that can stir my emotions, eating amazing food, smelling freshly cut grass, singing badly to my favourite songs, and sitting with one of my puss cats, stroking him until he falls asleep in my lap!

There’s also some teeny tiny things to be thankful for; glitter nail polish, funky costume jewellery, hair dye, doughnuts, candy sticks, pop tarts, Christmas and a whole host of others things that there’s just too many to mention!

I thought I’d struggle with this but there’s actually a lot more I could put down, I could probably write an essay (which I won’t do cos you’d get totally bored of reading it!)

So now I’ve given you something to think about, it’s your turn. What are you thankful for?

 

Leave a comment